Heelraisers Student Giving Council

Increase font size
Decrease font size

IMG_0101Mission Statement:

To educate and engage UNC-Chapel Hill students regarding the importance of private giving to the University and to facilitate their active philanthropic involvement with Carolina as students and eventual alumni.

The Heelraisers Student Giving Council is an officially recognized student organization that raises awareness about the impact of private giving at Carolina and promotes annual giving efforts to students. Council members get a firsthand look at development at Carolina and work actively on marketing campaigns, campus events and other activities.

Heelraisers Council Members

Jamie Tiano ’16 President        Kernersville, N.C.


Alysa Delgado ’16 Vice President Gleinig, Md.



Hannah Petersen ’17 Event Chair

Emily C

Emily Chalk ’16 Event Chair Garner, N.C.

Emily Helton

Emily Helton ’17 Public Relations Chair Burlington, N.C.



Jay Aichelman ’16
Jessica Amberg ’18
Kayla Blevins ’16
Elizabeth Cartrette ’18
Marley Cowan ’16
Julian Cowell ’16
Janki Desai ’18
Elizabeth Fox ’16
Connor Goggin ’17
Katelyn Haywood ’16
Thomas Kirkland ’16

Brielle Kronstedt ’18
Caroline Martin ’16
Brooke Nona ’17
Nat Park ’16
Hannah Petersen ’17
Caroline Pevonka ’18
Audrey Sharp ’18
Alexis Shiro ’17
Aaron Taylor ’16
Claire Wilcox ’16